• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Kinda seems fishy...

humboldtflyer

ALONE...
OK... so I live in a pretty small town... My one and only local cigar shop in the area has a decent selection but sometimes I find it lacking... So i go in there last night to get a bottle of scotch and take a walkthrough of there humidor to see if there is anything I want this time... I look at the top shelp and there are three boxes. They say "Cuban cigars- $18.00 each" They are Romeo and Julieta, Partagas and Macanudo... Seems pretty suspect to me that they would have them out for all to see like that. I have no way of telling if they were authentic of not because I have little or no knowledge on the subject... I did give them a quick look over and they all had triple caps and the Cuban stamp/seal thingy on the box. Thats all I have ever knew to look for...

So I humbly ask the guy at the cash register about them... (I know its high hopes of him giving me an honest answer in the first place, but I figured I would listen to his story.)

He said they were geniune but he couldn't give me any info as to how they got ahold of them... He said that two months earlier someone blew the whistle on the store over it and the ATF came in and questioned them... He said that they didn't really care about the onesy twosey sales and that they were after the "bigger fish"... and thay they were willing to turn a blind-eye in this circumstance.

Seems pretty fishy to me... any opinions?

lol
fishy_front.gif
indeed...

Don't fall for that bull.

Still think hes full of it. No way in hell is that a slap on the wrist offense.

Any other thoughts? I need ammo in my arsenal when I go back to talk to them again...