• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

First Order

Status
Not open for further replies.

theorangeman

Ok, I've decided to take the plunge. I've decided to make my first purchase (in the states) for some ISOM's. :) Couple quick questions (since I'm a newbie when it comes to cubans and ordering them). I assume that the list of Reputable Online Cigar Retailers is all that I need to know. That is, if I choose from one of these retailers, I will be well taken care of? I'm not asking about any of the sources specifically (as I no that's a no-no), but just generally speaking, is my assumption right or should I really do more homework before buying?

Now on to the smokes...

I really prefer med. bodied smokes (and am willing to store 'em away for a year or two if need be). Based on my research, having never tried either, it seems that Punch Punch and H. Upmann Mag 46 are the two I'm going with. Perhaps after Christmas I'll pick up some Cohiba VI. Since the Punch and H. Upmann are relatively short smokes, I want an ISOM that I can enjoy for a longer period of time (something like 6 x 54), which is why I think I'll probably go with the Cohiba. I'm also tempted to try a Monte #2 (but that may have to wait for a while).