• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Sagrado Cigars Carismatico Maduro Toro

CgarDan

Can you blame the cigar for delivering exactly what it promised ? Read on and decide for yourself.

A little of background first: My first time at the Rocky Mountain Cigar Festival. I came here to hang out with a bunch of friends and check out some new brands. To my disappointment many manufacturers that are new to me and the market ( I have been smoking cigars for over 20 years now ) do not want to sell singles or even put together samplers of customer choice. Well not the best strategy to try to sell a full box if I don’t know if I will even like the cigar. Talk about buyer beware rule. … Anyway one of the vendors was kind enough to say yes to my request and sold a sampler of the cigars I was interested in. Add to that he fact that the owner was very kind to explain how all the cigars are unique and what sets them apart from the other brands. Now I am stocked to smoke these. Back home I let them rest for 10 days and I am ready to light one up

That vendor was Sagrado cigars and the cigar I am lighting up is Carismatico maduro toro

IMG_4161.jpeg

Notes on the manufacturer website:

Medium body. Notes of cracked white pepper, espresso, cocoa and cedar.

A little more research reveals
Wrapper: Mexican San Andres
Binder: Criollo
Filler: Dominican

I have been on Mexican San Andreas kick as of late so I am very excited

Upon inspection I see a wrapper with fine granularity, oily with small veins - typical on the Mexican San Andreas. The weight feels just right and the light squeeze shows just the right bounce back. So far so good.

Aroma is that of cedar and earth
Prelight draw is good and. Get flavors of a lighter cigar

Torch the end and get very light gray / white ash.