• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Looking for something

King Norre

Hey,

I'm a newbie and I'm looking for a (Cuban) cigar that is comparable to the Montecristo no4.
Not too long and not too heavy
What do you guys recommend?
I also posted this topic in the Cigar Lounge but they told me it was better to post it here.

Thanks in advance,

King Norre

Try any of the smaller Cohiba lines, like the Siglo I, II's. Look for some older box code dates at your shops. The older a Cohiba is the smoother, IMO. 2005 is already smoking well right now.

Thanks jfields. I always thought that the Cohiba's were "heavy" cigars, not for newbies. Never smoked one though.
I'll look for them, thanks again for the info.

Ciao,

KN

Thanks jfields. I always thought that the Cohiba's were "heavy" cigars, not for newbies. Never smoked one though.

Ciao,

KN
The Siglo I is most definitely a strong little stick. Good, but strong.

If what you're looking for is smallish size, then look to the petite coronas of any of the marcas you find.

If you prefer a milder cigar then look to petit coronas or coronas from Hoyo de Monterrey (Coronas, Short Coronas, Coronations tubos, u Depute), Fonseca (Cosacos or Kadetes), Upmann (Petit Coronas, Coronas Major/Minor, Singulares), El Rey del Mundo (Lunch Club, Petit Coronas), Juan Lopez (Petit Coronas), Quai D'Orsay (Coronas Claro), Rafael Gonzalez (Petit Coronas), Saint Luis Rey (Petit Coronas), or Sancho Panza (Non Plus, Bachilleres).

Happy hunting!

Wilkey

Ciao,

KN
The Siglo I is most definitely a strong little stick. Good, but strong.

If what you're looking for is smallish size, then look to the petite coronas of any of the marcas you find.