• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Impress without going broke?

Ugaman72

Hello all, I'm a newbie and have spent the last week just reading all the old posts. The people here really know their stuff!! Here's my question..I go into this hobby because I'm a Financial Advisor who has clients as well as other FA's who are in the hobby. It's become addictive quickly! Anyway, can I get some suggestions on a cigar brand and popular size that I can offer other FA's or clients that will impress them, without going broke. Here's some things I'm looking for....moderately priced (hopefully that I can get in a 5 deal for less than 30-40 bucks, mild to moderate so that all can enjoy regardless of experience, and popular enough that they will recognize the brand and will know that I'm not pawning off a 1 dollar cigar on them. Thanks in advance for any help!!

I would suggest any of the cigars from This Post or the very next post. The exception are the cigars about halfway down the 4th post labeled as "short filler". Those are junk, but all the other cigars there are very good and not terribly expensive. The Fuente brand is very well known, and alot of folks consider the Hemingway and the Don Carlos to be premium cigars so you would accomplish your goal. You should be able to find those cigars at most decent shops or online as well. Just make note of the msrp's listed in that thread, you shouldn't have to pay anything above that unless your state has bad tobacco taxes.

Château Fuente sungrowns. About 3.50 ea.

Doc.

My suggestion would be the Arturo Fuente 858. MSRP on this stick is about $4.00, so depending on your taxes it should cost $4-$6 per stick if you buy them locally. Fuente is a well known, highly publicized maker so I imagine most people have heard of them, and their quality is top notch.